TEAMWORK MAKES THE DREAM WORK!

14231384_10154543700542342_7792880959191057128_o

During our Music for St. Jude Event held last Saturday night at the Polsh Club in Danvers, we raised a total of $2,207.00 for St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital!

It was a GREAT night with Amazing music! 3 Bands came together to each play for 1 hour to help our studio – United Martial Arts Center and our students raise money for the research at St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital in Tennesse.

Thank you to Vyntage Skynyrd, 4EverFab and Eleventh Hour for generously donating your time to this charity. We appreciate your support and kindness.

We sold over 100 tickets at the door and everyone in attendance donated generously to our raffle table. We raised a total of $2,107.00 and then I recieved a call from the Polish Club in Danvers where they mentioned they would donated $100.00 to the charity making our grand total for the night $2,207.00.

Also, Chick-fil-A from the Northshore Mall in Peabody donated 100 sandwiches to our event and Goodies Ice Cream Parlor in Danvers was there to scoop out some delicious ice cream.

I want to thank everyone for helping me to create such an amazing night. Its impossible to do this work  alone. Special Thank you to Tom Rossi for coming up with the idea and getting the bands together. Many could not attend this event and still bought tickets because you see the value in helping others – THANK YOU! To all my students – past and present – YOU MAKE A DIFFERENCE – THANK YOU! To my husband and my parents who stand by me and always help me no matter what idea I come up with  – THANK YOU!

I look at my 15 years of volunteering for St. Jude like this – I picked up a stone and dropped it in the water – everyone that has helped me is a ripple and now so many people have become invovled. It is amazing and I have so much gratitude as we approch the $80,000.00 for mark for fundraising for 2017!

 

2 Comments

  1. You did an amazing job everyone. I personally want to thank the surrounding communities for helping this cause, We had people from Peabody, Topsfield, Middleton, Salem, All over!!! I was very proud of the Martial Arts demo from our students too…

  2. So much fun !!!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Archives

  • September 2016
    M T W T F S S
    « Jun   Jun »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 458 other followers